Moto Media
James Stewart

Ardmore Schools MX Champs






Get your entries in fast because they are only taking 40 entries per class. They will be emailing a confirmation as they recieve your entries so make sure that you give us a clear email address that we can send to. Note some business emails get blocked so a personal email address is better. An NZDBF one day racing licence is included in the entry.

Inquiries and late entries - please make sure you contact Paula Cobb on 021 0643494 and check your class still has places available. We can’t take entries on the day.

Entry form below. Please post your entry fee of $55 to 67 Charles Prevost Drive, Manurewa, Auckland. Make cheques out to Schools MX Challenge. Entries will be registered but not confirmed without payment. Please make sure you clearly fill in all of the and location eg St Pauls - Hamilton.

Massive class trophies and silver cups. The trophies go back to 10th place in every class as well as back to 10th place for the Schools Teams. Every rider gets points in three races for their individual class with the points from all the class racing also going towards determining the winning teams. Your individual points all count towards your schools total whether you have one or twenty riders competing. details below. Note: your age for racing is your age on the day of the event e.g. the 13 years 85cc Class is for riders who have not yet turned 14 on May 1st. Note : The 125cc and 250cc Classes are combined in the 12 to14 years age group but we have seperate classes for the 125cc two strokes and 250cc 4 strokes in the 15 to 18 years age group and also in the College level 125cc and 250cc Novice Classes.

Previous winners:

2010 - 1st Orewa College. 2nd Paeroa, 3rd Waiuku.

2009 - 1st Strathallan, 2nd Kaipara, 3rd Orewa.

2008 - 1st Kaipara College, 2nd Westlake, 3rd Orewa.

2007 - 1st St Peters College, 2nd Hauraki Plains College, 3rdTauranga Boys High.

2006 - 1st Kamo College, 2nd Otumoetai, St Peters and 3rd Pukekohe High.

2005 - 1st Taupo Intermediate, 2nd Paraparaumu College, 3rd Te Awamutu College.

2004 - 1st Pukekohe High, 2nd Taupo Nui a Tia, 3rd Mahurangi College. 

2003 - 1st St Peters, 2nd Hamilton Boys High, 3rd Paraparaumu.

Thousands of riders from Colleges and Intermediates all over NZ and hundreds of School Teams have competed in this event over the last 12 years.