Moto Media

It's official - Moss re-signs for Suzuki Australia

Team Motul Suzuki's current two-time Australian Motocross Champion and defending Australian Supercross Champion Matt Moss will return with Suzuki Australia's factory team in 2015.

The 26-year-old recently clinched his second consecutive MX Nationals MX1 championship on board the Jay Foreman Racing-prepared RM-Z450, and has confirmed the pairing will aim for a third premier class outdoor title together next season.

Said Moss: "Suzuki's team is a family for me and now that we've won back-to-back titles I'm looking forward to going for a third together in 2015. I'm really happy to remain with the team I've won multiple championships with in my career and I'm excited to race the updated 2015 model RM-Z450.

"This year I feel like we learnt a lot as a team defending the championship, so now it's time to move forward together and it's an exciting time for all of us. I know that the 2015 Suzuki RM-Z450 will be exactly the bike I need to continue this winning trend and I'm definitely up for the challenge."

Moss is currently preparing to represent Team Australia in the 2014 Motocross of Nations at Kegums in Latvia on September 27-28th, before returning home to Australia to commence his Supercross title defence at Bathurst's opening round on October 10th.

Team Manager Jay Foreman is excited to welcome Moss back into the team for 2015, continuing one of the sport's most successful partnerships. He said: "To secure Matt within the team for 2015 is great news for everybody involved. We will move forward together and the 2015 model RM-Z450 is another real improvement on our race package, so it will be full steam ahead into the New Year. The challenge of racing for a third-straight outdoor championship is a welcome one.

"With Matt signed now we can work towards next year as a team, but before then we are of course really looking forward to having him represent Australia at the Motocross of Nations and then defending the number one plate in the 2014 Supercross series."

Together, the formidable Moss/Foreman/Suzuki combination have won six championships including the 250 SX title in 2008 and 2009, the 250 MX title in 2009, 450 SX title in 2013 and the prestigious 450 MX title in 2013 and 2014.