Moto Media
James Stewart

Thor Amateurs to the World Mini Grand Prix.

Thor Amateur Racing Recap

Most recently, at the Oak Hill GNC Amateur National in Decatur, Texas, the winning ways for the Thor Amateur Race Team picked up right where they left off at MillCreek and Freestone just a couple of weeks ago. Thor riders once again led the pack of young riders, winning twelve championships and collecting a total of thirty podium finishes throughout the week.

The star amongst the stars in Decatur was Cooper Webb. Webb collected three championships and a second place finish. The four podium finishes were tops amongst the Thor Amateur Race Team.

Cooper Webb (Courtesy of VurbMoto)

Other riders that became familiar with the podium throughout the week were Jeremy Martin, Colt Nichols, Justin Bogle, and Tanner Stack. Below you can find a breakdown of all championships won by Thor riders at Oak Hill.

Jeremy Martin - 450 Int Mod
Justin Bogle - 450 Pro
Colt Nichols - 250 Int Mod
Jeremy Martin - 250 Int Stock
Justin Bogle - 250 Pro
Cole Thompson - 450 4-Stroke Mod Non Pro
Matt Tedder Sr. - 50+
Cooper Webb - 85 14-16 Mod
Cooper Webb - 85 14-16 Stock
Sean Cantrell - 85 7-11 Mod
Cooper Webb - 85 7-16 Open
Cole Thompson - 450 Int Stock