Moto Media

Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship: Thunder Valley

GEICO Honda's Eli Tomac appeared to be on his way to a third straight overall win and undefeated 6-0 moto record, but a crash while leading the second moto took him out. That left the battle for victory between familiar foes Ryan Dungey and Ken Roczen, with Dungey getting his first win of the season after Roczen crashed twice on his own while leading late. In the 250 Class, Yamalube/Star Racing Yamaha's Jeremy Martin bounced back from a rough outing at Glen Helen the week prior to dominate with a 1-1 effort and claim his second win of the season. Both Dungey and Martin overcame 19-point deficits in their respective championships and emerged as the new points leaders following their triumphant efforts.

Included are highlights of the Round 3 of the 12-race season: mx/event/thunder-valley-2015/ video/2015-true-value-thunder- valley-national-race- highlights

YouTube: v=98u7Qh9_1H8


Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship
True Value Thunder Valley National
Thunder Valley MX Park - Lakewood, Colorado
May 30, 2015
Round 3 of 12

450 Class (Moto Finish)

  1. Ryan Dungey, Belle Plaine, Minn., KTM (2-1)
  2. Ken Roczen, Germany, Suzuki (3-2)
  3. Blake Baggett, Grand Terrace, Calif., Suzuki (4-3)
  4. Broc Tickle, Holly, Mich., Suzuki (5-5)
  5. Cole Seely, Newbury Park, Calif., Honda (8-4)
  6. Justin Barcia, Monroe, N.Y., Yamaha (7-6)
  7. Eli Tomac, Cortez, Colo., Honda (1-33)
  8. Christophe Pourcel, France, Husqvarna (11-7)
  9. Phil Nicoletti, Cohocton, N.Y., Yamaha (10-9)
  10. Justin Brayton, Fort Dodge, Iowa, KTM (9-10) 

450 Class Championship Standings

  1. Ryan Dungey, Belle Plaine, Minn., KTM, 128
  2. Eli Tomac, Cortez, Colo., Honda, 125
  3. Blake Baggett, Grand Terrace, Calif., Suzuki, 99
  4. Ken Roczen, Germany, Suzuki, 93
  5. Justin Barcia, Monroe, N.Y., Yamaha, 87
  6. Weston Peick, Wildomar, Calif., Yamaha, 79
  7. Broc Tickle, Holly, Mich., Suzuki, 75
  8. Jason Anderson, Edgewood, N.M., Husqvarna, 72
  9. Christophe Pourcel, France, Husqvarna, 72
  10. Phil Nicoletti, Cohocton, N.Y., Yamaha, 62

250 Class (Moto Finish)

  1. Jeremy Martin, Millville, Minn., Yamaha (1-1)
  2. Zach Osborne, Abingdon, Va., Husqvarna (2-3)
  3. Adam Cianciarulo, Port Orange, Fla., Kawasaki (5-4)
  4. Jessy Nelson, Paso Robles, Calif., KTM (3-7)
  5. Christian Craig, Plymouth, Minn., Honda (4-6)
  6. Jordon Smith, Belmont, N.C., Honda (6-5)
  7. Marvin Musquin, France, KTM (14-2)
  8. RJ Hampshire, Hudson, Fla., Honda (9-10)
  9. Aaron Plessinger, Hamilton, Ohio, Yamaha (13-8)
  10. Shane McElrath, Canton, N.C., KTM (12-9) 

250 Class Championship Standings

  1. Jeremy Martin, Millville, Minn., Yamaha, 128
  2. Marvin Musquin, France, KTM, 126
  3. Jessy Nelson, Paso Robles, Calif., KTM, 80
  4. Adam Cianciarulo, Port Orange, Fla., Kawasaki, 76
  5. Joey Savatgy, Thomasville, Georgia, Kawasaki, 72
  6. Alex Martin, Millville, Minn., Yamaha, 68
  7. Zach Osborne, Abingdon, Va., Husqvarna, 67
  8. Shane McElrath, Canton, N.C., KTM, 65
  9. Matt Bisceglia, Tualatin, Ore., Honda, 64
  10. Chris Alldredge, Powell Butte, Ore., Kawasaki, 62